أخبار CWH

إبقائك على اطلاع بأحدث حركاتنا وتحديثاتنا وأخبارنا وإعلاناتنا.

CWH يضفي بصيص أمل على وباء COVID - تحويل سكن الطلاب الفارغ إلى ملاذ آمن للنساء الضعيفات

25 أكتوبر 2021

 

يسعدنا أن نعلن أن City West Housing (CWH) ستوفر ما يصل إلى 20 شقة بأسعار معقولة للنساء اللائي يهربن من العنف المنزلي أو المعرضات لخطر التشرد.

أقامت CWH شراكة مع ملاجئ النساء المجتمعية (WCS) و Scape Australia و City of Sydney (CoS) لتحويل 20 شقة سكنية فارغة للطلاب إلى مساكن آمنة ومأمونة بأسعار معقولة للنساء العازبات الفارات من العنف المنزلي والعائلي أو المعرضات لخطر التشرد.

أدى غياب الطلاب الدوليين بسبب إغلاق الحدود الدولية من وباء COVID-19 إلى وجود الآلاف من أماكن إقامة الطلاب الشاغرة في مدينة سيدني LGA. سيؤجر CWH ما يصل إلى 20 وحدة استوديو والتي سيتم تقديمها للنساء اللواتي يتم إحالتهن من قبل مركز المجتمع النسائي والخدمات النسائية الأخرى في المدينة الداخلية لمدة 12 شهرًا. من المتوقع أن ينتقل السكان الأوائل قبل عيد الميلاد.

يتطلع الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة City West Housing ، ليوني كينغ ، إلى توفير منازل لهذه الفئة الضعيفة من السكان ودعم انتقالهم إلى حل سكني طويل الأجل.

"شكرًا لشركائنا الملاجئ المجتمعية النسائية ، سكيب أستراليا ومدينة سيدني على التعاون في هذا البرنامج المهم لتحقيق نتيجة إيجابية من آثار الوباء ، لاستخدام سكن الطلاب الشاغر لتوفير منزل لبعض من أكثر الفئات ضعفاً لدينا الناس في المجتمع ، "قال ليوني.

ستوفر WCS دعم إدارة الحالة للمستأجرين وستعمل مع CWH لدعم انتقال المستأجرين إلى سكن آمن وبأسعار معقولة في نهاية المشروع الذي يستمر لمدة عام.

من المأمول أنه في حالة نجاح هذا النموذج ، سيتم تكراره عبر موفري سكن الطلاب الآخرين وسيصبح خيارًا مستدامًا للسكن بأسعار معقولة في المستقبل.

 

 

سيتي ويست للإسكان
سيتي ويست للإسكان

CWH NEWS

KEEPING YOU UPDATED WITH OUR LATEST MOVEMENTS, UPDATES, NEWS AND ANNOUNCEMENTS.

CWH is bringing a silver lining to the COVID pandemic – converting empty student accommodation to a safe haven for vulnerable women

25 October 2021

 

We are thrilled to announce that City West Housing (CWH) will be providing up to 20 affordable apartments for women who are fleeing domestic violence or are at risk of homelessness.

CWH has partnered with Women’s Community Shelters (WCS), Scape Australia and the City of Sydney (CoS) to convert 20 empty student accommodation apartments to safe and secure affordable housing for single women fleeing domestic and family violence or are at risk of homelessness.

The absence of international students due to the closing of international borders from the COVID-19 pandemic, has resulted in thousands of vacant student accommodation in the City of Sydney LGA. CWH will lease up to 20 studio units which will be offered to women who are referred by Women’s Community Centre and other women’s services in the inner city for 12-months. It is anticipated that the first residents will move in before Christmas.

City West Housing CEO, Leonie King, is looking forward to providing homes for this vulnerable population and supporting their transition into a long-term housing solution.

“Thank you to our partners Women’s Community Shelters, Scape Australia and the City of Sydney for collaborating on this important program to bring a positive outcome from the effects of the pandemic, to use vacant student accommodation to provide a home for some of our most vulnerable people in society,” said Leonie.

WCS will provide case management support to the tenants and will work together with CWH to support the tenants’ transition into secure and affordable accommodation at the end of the year-long project.

It is hoped that if this model is successful, it will be replicated across other student accommodation providers and become a sustainable affordable housing option in the future.

 

 

CITY WEST HOUSING
CITY WEST HOUSING